Skip to main content

Florida Medical Entomology Laboratory

Florida Medical Entomology Laboratory

Faculty (Click name for Bio)

152x180

Barry Alto

Associate Professor

Mosquito Ecology - Disease Transmission

bwalto@ufl.edu
772 226-6630

Richard Baker

Emeritus Professor

Genetics and Cytogenetics

rhba@ufl.edu
Buckner at 210 2021

Eva Buckner

Assistant Professor

Medical Entomology Extension Specialist

eva.buckner@ufl.edu
772 226-6606

Nathan Burkett-Cadena

Associate Professor

Ecology of Vector-borne Disease

nburkettcadena@ufl.edu
772 226-6617
Thumb for faculty listing

Lindsay Campbell

Assistant Professor

Spatial Ecology

lcampbell2@ufl.edu
772 226-6666
Eric photo in lab

Eric Caragata

Assistant Professor

Mosquito-Microbe Interactions

e.caragata@ufl.edu
772 226-6614

Jon Day

Emeritus Professor

Surveillance and Epidemiology

jfda@ufl.edu
772 226-6655
Bianca final

Bianca Kojin

Assistant Professor

@ufl.edu
772 778-7200
YooSook Lee Thumbnail

Yoosook Lee

Assistant Professor

Molecular Ecology, Population Genomics, Bioinformatics

yoosook.lee@ufl.edu
772 226-6618
152x180

Cynthia Lord

Associate Professor

Population Modelling

clord@ufl.edu
772 226-6628

Phil Lounibos

Distinguished Professor, Emeritus

Ecology and Behavior

lounibos@ufl.edu
772 226-6623

Derrick Mathias

Assistant Professor

Evolutionary Biology and Genetics

d.mathias@ufl.edu
772 226-6645
152x180

George O'Meara

Emeritus Professor

Physiology and Ecology

gfo@ufl.edu
772 226-6653
portrait of Larry Reeves

Lawrence Reeves

Assistant Professor

Molecular Ecologist

lereeves@ufl.edu
772 226-6663

Jorge Rey

Director, Professor

Wetlands and Estuarine Ecology - Biological Control

jrey@ufl.edu
772 226-6640
300

Chelsea Smartt

Associate Professor

Molecular Biology and Biochemistry

ctsmart@ufl.edu
772 226-6629
Panpim Thongsripong

Panpim Thongsripong

Assistant Professor

Vector-borne Disease Ecology

thongsripong.p@ufl.edu
772 226-6658